Utmärkelse, pris och ära
The 2020 Meisel-Laponce Award
År: 2020
Organisation: International Political Science Association and SAGE Publications
The IPSR editors are delighted to announce that the winners of the 2020 Meisel-Laponce Award for best article in IPSR are:

Kim Strandberg, Staffan Himmelroos and Kimmo Grönlund for their article ‘Do discussions in like-minded groups necessarily lead to more extreme opinions? Deliberative democracy and group polarization’.

The Meisel-Laponce Award was established in honour of John Meisel and Jean Laponce, the first two editors of IPSR. It is jointly sponsored by the International Political Science Association and SAGE Publications and is awarded at every second World Congress of Political Science for the best article published in IPSR in the previous four years. The first award was given at the IPSA World Congress in Madrid in July 2012. The third award will be presented at the IPSA World Congress in Lisbon, in a ceremony on Tuesday 28 July 2020.

The award is decided with the help of members of the IPSR Editorial Board. Our board members have highly commended all the short-listed articles for their contribution to political science and for dealing with issues of current political and theoretical importance. The winning article and short listed articles for the 2020 Meisel-Laponce Award are available for free access.

Senast uppdaterad 2020-08-01 vid 16:03