Deliberative Mini-Publics: Core Design Features

D4 Publicerad utvecklings- eller forskningsrapport eller studie

Interna författare/redaktörer

Publikationens författare: David Farrell, Nicole Curato, John S. Dryzek, Brigitte Geißel, Kimmo Grönlund, Sofie Marien, Simon Niemeyer,
Jean-Benoit Pilet, Alan Renwick, Jonathan Rose, Maija Setälä, Jane Suiter
Förläggare: The Centre for Deliberative Democracy & Global Governance, University of Canberra
Förlagsort: Canberra
Publiceringsår: 2019
Artikelns första sida, sidnummer: 1
Artikelns sista sida, sidnummer: 12


This working paper identifies core design features of a deliberative mini-public (DMP). It aims to provide clarity on what distinguishes a
DMP from other forms of citizen engagement and participation by characterising its normative foundations and setting out its key features
under a series of discrete headings that can be used as a resource by anyone designing, implementing, or studying DMPs


Deliberative democracy


Senast uppdaterad 2020-28-02 vid 02:50